Note: Now you are browsing the light version of the web-site because your browser does not support CSS, or you have switched it off.

Community

Mykolayiv is a town with strong Jewish traditions. By the beginning of the XX century each fifth resident was a Jew. Particularly, one of the most honored men of our time — the 7-th Lubavitch Rebbe was born in Mykolayiv. Before the October Revolution there were 26 synagogues in the town, and at the ceremony of opening the synagogue on Chernigovskaia str. presented admiral Greig himself.

In fifties the last synagogue was closed, and it seemed that the Jewish life had died forever. However, in 1991 Department of Religion registered Mykolayiv Jewish Community. In September all the Jewish people celebrated the feast opening of Mykolayiv Synagogue. Guests from Moscow, USA and Israel attended the party and the culmination was the Hupa, that was made by 10 couples.

The development of the community center had turned into a new way after Rabbi Sholom Gottlieb arrived. Jewish life, culture and traditions started to revitalize. People gained their Jewish self-consciousness. Spiritual support and material aid started to be provided for Jewish people so they could feel themselves as Jews.

All of the Jewish holidays are celebrated widely, we arrange concerts and shows. There is Eshyva working at the synagogue, where students can learn Torah, Hebrew, and laws of Jewish life. Each Sunday Rebetzin Dina Gottlieb gathers women club. We also have children club “Tsyvos Hashem” working, as well as sport sections and literature club. Our newspaper is called “Yahad”, where you can find interesting facts about Jewish history of Mykoalyiv region and all our newws. However, what we consider as our main achievement is our secondary school “Or-Menachem” and kindergarten “Haya-Mushka”.

Our work is supplied by foundation “Or-Avner” and Federation of Jewish Communities of Ukraine. We have our centers not only in Mykolayiv, but in Pervomaysk, Voznesensk, Noviy Bug, Krivoe Ozero, Ochakov, Novaia Odessa. All the Jewish people from Mykolayiv region may join us.

Nowadays, the population of Mykolayiv is 620 thousand people. Amount of Jewish people is approximately 15 thousand.

www.paydayboss.co.uk | click here to visit TF2 coins generator hack

Обратите внимание: сейчас вы видите сайт с отключенным оформлением, так как ваш броузер не поддерживает CSS, либо вы отключили его поддержку.

Община

Николаев — город с большими традициями еврейской жизни. К началу XX века каждый пятый житель города был евреем. Именно в Николаеве родился один из самых почитаемых людей XX столетия — 7 Любавический Ребе Менахем Мендел Шнеерсон, духовный лидер всего еврейского народа. До октябрьской революции в городе было 26 синагог, а на открытии синагоги на ул. Черниговской 13, присутствовал сам адмирал Грейг.

В 50-х годах была закрыта последняя синагога и, казалось, еврейская жизнь в городе умерла навсегда. Но в 1991 г. в Управлении по делам религий была зарегистрирована Николаевская еврейская религиозная община. В сентябре, к всеобщей радости еврейского населения, состоялось торжественное открытие синагоги. Присутствовали гости из Москвы, США, Израиля. Центральным моментом праздника была Хупа, которую сделали 10 пар.

Новое развитие община получила в 1995 г. с приездом раввина Шалома Готтлиба. Начала активно возрождаться еврейская жизнь, культура и традиции, укреплялось национальное самосознание. Всё больше людей смогли почувствовать себя евреями, получили духовную и материальную поддержку и помощь.

В общине широко отмечаются все еврейские праздники, устраиваются концерты и другие массовые мероприятия. В синагоге работает Ешива, где все евреи могут изучать Тору, иврит, законы еврейской жизни. Каждое воскресенье собирается женский клуб, организатор и душа которого ребецн Дина Готтлиб. Работает детский клуб «Цивос Гашем» и спортивные секции. Издаётся Николаевская областная газета «Яхад».

Но главное достижение — это деятельность общеобразовательной школы «Ор Менахем» и детского сада «Хая Мушка», в которых помимо общеобразовательных программ, получают знания по истории, культуре, традициям и языку своего народа.

Деятельность общины, осуществляемая при поддержки фонда «Ор-Авнер» и господина Леви Леваева, а также Федерации Иудейских религиозных общин Украины, не ограничивается только Николаевом. Организованы еврейские общины в Первомайске, Вознесенске, Новом Буге, Кривом Озере, Очакове и Новой Одессе. К общинной жизни имеют возможность приобщиться все евреи области.

В настоящее время в Николаеве проживает около 620 тысяч человек. Еврейское население предположительно составляет 15 тысяч человек.

stamp duty calculator 2016 | first time buyer solicitor | dog boarding software | lenzuola matrimoniali | Cartucce Rubinetti